Sandra McGee has been accepted for membership in Western Writers of America, an organization whose 600+ members derive their livelihood, in whole or in part, from writing about the land and the peoples of the American West, past and present. The membership includes novelists, historians, essayists, journalists, poets, screenwriters, editors, agents, and others.

Sandra is the co-author of THE DIVORCE SEEKERS: A Photo Memoir of a Nevada Dude Wrangler.

WWA was founded in 1953 to promote and recognize Western literature. Since 1953, prestigious panels of judges have presented WWA’s annual Spur Awards to honor each year’s best western literature. Previous winners include Jane Smiley, Larry McMurtry, Dorothy M. Johnson, Stephen E. Ambrose, Tony Hillerman, Red Shuttleworth and Elmer Kelton.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s